Head East Band members
Greg Manahan, Darren Walker, Glen Bridger, Eddy Jones, & Roger Boyd

Head East News

A Message To Our Fans - June 12, 2021

We are excited to return to live performances for our fans, who are like family to us. This last 15 months has been especially traumatic for those who have lost loved ones or personally suffered from COVID-19. We extend our most sincere sympathy to those who have suffered great losses.

As we emerge from the pandemic, it is important to exercise caution as we greet each other. Until further notice we will follow these practices:
1. Follow local mandates for distancing, group size, and mask-wearing.

2. We may not have merchandise sales or autograph sessions at all shows. Local mandates and venue size will be used to make this decision. AND we may not know this until we arrive at the venue.

3. For now we will greet fans after the show from a distance. As fun as hugs, handshakes, and photos are, we don't feel these are safe at this time.
Help kick COVID-19, get your vaccine. While the vaccines are safe and effective not everyone can get vaccinated, most notably kids under the age of 12. Also no vaccine is 100% effective. If you aren't feeling well or have a cough or fever, please don't attend the show. We will catch you next time around.

REO & Head East - Peoria Civic Center Theatre

See REO Speedwagon and Head East at the Peoria Civic Center Theatre in Peoria, IL on Wednesday, November 3, 2021. Tickets are $46 & up for balcony seating and $71 & up for floor seating (plus fees and taxes). Tickets that were already purchased for the previouisly canceled April 1, 2020 show will be honored on the new date. For additional information or to purchase tickets visit the Peoria Civic Center Website or Ticketmaster at the addresses below:

Peoria Civic Center Website:

View Tickets on Ticketmaster:

New Fury Media Concert Photos & Review - Aurora, IL

Read a review and view the photo gallery of the July 1st Head East and REO Speedwagon Concert at River Edge Park in Aurora, IL on New Fury Media's website at the address below:

New Fury Media Review & Photo Gallery:

Sioux City Hard Rock Casino Concert

See Head East at the Anthem concert venue at the Sioux City Hard Rock Casino in Sioux City, Iowa on Friday eveving, November 5, 2021 at 8 pm. This is an age 21 and over show. Tickets are $20 for standing general admission and are available at the Casino Box Office or online through the Sioux City Hard Rock website. For additional information or to purchase tickets visit the Sioux City Hard Rock Casino Website at the addresses below:

Siouix City Hard Rock Website:

Buy Tickets:

Wildey Theatre Concert Photos

Concert photos from the July 23rd and 24th Wildey Theatre shows in Edwardsville, Illinois may be viewed in our 2021 Concert Gallery at the address linked below.


Foghat & Head East - Riviera Theatre

See Head East with Foghat at the Riviera Theatre in North Tonawanda, NY on Saturday, April 16, 2022. Head East will open the show at 8:00 pm followed by Foghat who will close the show. Tickets are on sale now andn all seats are $49 plus fees. For more information and to buy tickets visit the Riviera Theatre and OvationTix websites at the addresses below:

Riviera Theatre Website:

Buy Tickets:

Kane County Chronicle Interviews Roger Boyd

The Kane County Chronicle recently interviewed Head East band leader and keyboardist Roger Boyd. Fans can read the article, “Head East Founding Member Roger Boyd Reflects on Career, online on the Kane County Chronicle Website at the address linked below:

Kane County Chronicle:

Chicago Concert Reviews Interviews Roger Boyd

The ChicagoConcertReviews.com website recently featured the article “Since You’ve Been Gone,” Head East to RiverEdge Park for a flashy, classic rock re-opening, which features an interview with Head East band leader and keyboardist Roger Boyd. Fans can read the article and interview online at the address linked below:

Chicago Concert Reviews Website:

95.9 The River Interviews Roger Boyd

In conjunction with Head East's upcoming show on July 1, 2021 at River Edge Park in Aurora, Illinois, Head East band leader and keyboardist Roger Boyd talks with radio personalities Scott Mackay and Danielle Tufano from 95.9 FM, The River.

* Unmute or adjust volume as necessary using the speaker icon on the player


Web Design - Drew Willis
© 2021 Head East